2022-2023 RGC Faculty Senate

The 2022-2023 RGC Faculty Senate officers are:

- Michael Ortiz (President)
- Audrey Taylor (Vice President)
- Jennifer Miller (Secretary)

The 2022-2023 RGC Faculty Senate members are:

Efrain Adames 3, Daniel Foley 2, Samuel Garcia 3, Maria Gear 2, Jorge Hernandez 2, Thomas Matula 3, Veronica Mendez 2, Jennifer Miller 1, Edison Moura 2, Michael Ortiz 2+4, Sarah Roche 2, Mark Saka 11, Jesse Salazar 2, Mary Jane Sauceda 2, Gina Stocks 4, Audrey Taylor 3, Christopher Tresslar 3, Martin Urbina 1, Wesley Wynne 2.

The 2022-2023 committee and team recommendations are:

Academic and Administrative Advisory Committee

- Senate President
- Daniel Foley (2025)
- Thomas Matula (2024)

Access & Excellence Committee

- Christopher Tresslar (2025)
- Gina Stocks (2023)
- Veronica Mendez (2024)

ADA Education and Policy Team

- Mark Saka (2025)
- Audrey Taylor (2024)

Alcohol & Other Drug Education Coalition Committee

• Samuel Garcia (2023)

Commencement Team (RGC)

• Sarah Roche (2025)

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee (RGC)

- Maria Gear (2025)
- Jennifer Miller (2025)
- Jesse Salazar (2023)
- Michael Ortiz (2024)

Executive Committee on Campus Master Plan Development (RGC)

- Jorge Hernandez (2023)
- Michael Ortiz (2025)
- Wesley Wynne (2024)
- Edison Moura (2025)

Financial Aid/Assistance Appeals Committee (RGC)

- Martin Urbina (2025)
- Edison Moura (2023)
- Audrey Taylor (2024)

Instructional Technology Team

• Gina Stocks (2024)

Institutional Review Board Committee

- Maria Gear (2023)
- Mary Jane Sauceda (2023)

Marketing Committee

• Audrey Taylor (2023)

Online Distance Education Committee

- Thomas Matula (2025)
- Samuel Garcia (2023)
- Gina Stocks (2024)

Orientation Team (RGC)

• Sarah Roche (2025)

• Wesley Wynne (2023)

Risk Management Committee

• Christopher Tresslar (2023)

Staff Awards, Nominations, & Selection Committee

• Senate President

Student Publications Team

• Thomas Matula (2023)

Students Service Fee Advisory Committee (Separate RGC committee with 2 senate reps.)

- Daniel Foley (2025)
- Efrain Adames (2023)

Undergraduate Academic Appeals Committee (RGC)

- Samuel Garcia (2025)
- Jorge Hernandez (2023)
- Efrain Adames (2024)

University Scholarship Committee (RGC)

- Mark Saka (2025)
- Jesse Salazar (2023)
- Efrain Adames (2024)

University Curriculum Council

- Senate President
- Veronica Mendez (2024)
- Gina Stocks (2025)

Joint Budget Oversight Council

- Senate President
- Mary Jane Sauceda (2025)