Access and Excellence Committee

About the Committee

The Access and Excellence Committee will review pertinent literature; reach out to other university organizations; and analyze and integrate available data (i.e., National Survey of Student Engagement, Graduating Student Survey, etc.) relating to the Lobo Experience at Sul Ross State University. Using that information, the committee will develop an innovative plan to enhance the Lobo Experience and positively impact recruitment, retention, persistence, and graduation. Committee members will collaborate with other divisions in the university to implement, evaluate, and revise the plan over time.

Primary Responsibility Area:  University-wide

Membership as of Fall 2020
Dr. Jeanne Qvarnstrom, Chair Assistant Vice President for Institutional Effectiveness ex-officio
Dr. Jamir Chowdhury Director of Institutional Effectiveness ex-officio
Betsy Evans Library Appointee through 2022
Dr. Sally Roche, Rio Grande College–Humanities Faculty Senate Appointee
Dr. Gina Stocks, Rio Grande College–Education Faculty Senate Appointee
Dr. Veronica Mendez, Rio Grande College–Humanities  Faculty Senate Appointee
Dr. Ronda Hayes, College of Education and Professional Studies  Faculty Assembly Appointee through 2022
Dr. Savannah Williamson, College of Arts and Sciences Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee Appointee
Dr. Deborah Pendarvis, College of Education and Professional Studies   
Ben Telesca  Student Life Staff Appointee
Candes Ramon Student Life Staff Appointee
vacant RGC Student Government Association Appointee
Manuel Martinez Alpine Student Government Association Appointee through 2021