Marketing Committee

About the Committee

Serving at the pleasure of the President’s Chief of Staff, the Marketing Committee develops and recommends all policies pertaining to the marketing of the University, including development and assessment of a comprehensive marketing strategy for the recruitment of students, personnel, and donors; formulation of a marketing schedule; and development of all marketing materials. The committee will oversee the implementation of approved policies. Focus includes the Sul Ross State University website.

Primary Responsibility Area: University-wide

Membership as of Fall 2020
Michael Pacheco, Chair President’s Chief of Staff ex-officio
Dean Wilkinson Director of Communication ex-officio
Laura Nelson Director of Publications ex-officio
Justin Jeffries Director of Alumni Relations ex-officio
Dr. Yvonne Realivasquez Associate Vice President for Strategic Engagement ex-officio
Derek Pollacchi Director of Sports Information ex-officio
Dr. Alicia Trotman  Faculty Assembly Appointee through 2024
Dr. Eric Busby, College of Education and Professional Studies Faculty Assembly Appointee through 2023
Jodie Vaughn Alpine Student Government Association Appointee through 2021
Will Serrano Alpine Student Government Association Appointee through 2021
Dr. Audrey Taylor, Rio Grande College–Humanities Faculty Senate Appointee
Al Brautigam Office of Information Technology Appointee
vacant RGC Student Government Association Appointee