Risk Management Committee

About the Committee

The Risk Management Committee serves as an advisory group to be chaired by the Chief Information Officer (CIO). The committee may make recommendations for procedures and policies dealing with handling of volatile substances, their procurement, inventory level, storage, use, etc., training programs, detection and correction of unsafe conditions or practices, and other areas of concern on campus which deal with health, fire and safety.  The recommendations of the committee will be forwarded through the Risk Management Chair to the President of the University.  The Chair may make additional recommendations relative the committee’s report. 

Primary Responsibility Area: University-wide

Quick Links and Documents

Membership as of Fall 2020
Dave Gibson, Chair Chief Information Officer ex-officio
Scott Cupp Internal Auditor ex-officio
Karlin DeVoll Director of Human Resources ex-officio
Kent Dunegan Director of UDPS ex-officio
Shelese Moaning Director of Residential Living ex-officio
Bob Jacob Director of Facilities, Planning, and Operations ex-officio
John Hughes Coordinator of Health Services ex-officio
Dr. David Leaver, College of Arts and Sciences Faculty Assembly Appointee through 2021
Dr. Gregory Roof, College of Education and Professional Studies Faculty Assembly Appointee through 2023
Dr. Dexter Wakefield, College of Agricultural and Natural Resource Sciences Faculty Assembly Appointee through 2022
Lindsey Hall Alpine Student Government Association Appointee through 2021
vacant RGC Student Government Association Appointee
Dr. Christopher Tresslar, Rio Grande College–Education Faculty Senate Representative