Staff Awards, Nominations, and Selection Committee

About the Committee

Serving at the pleasure of the Assistant Vice President for Institutional Effectiveness, the Staff Awards, Nominations, and Selection Committee has responsibility for recommending employee award recipients for recognition ranging from the Bar SR Bar Employee Excellence Award recipient to the annual LA VIDA LOBO award winners.

Primary Responsibility Area: University-wide

Quick Links and Documents


Membership as of Fall 2020
Dr. Jeanne Qvarnstrom, Chair Assistant Vice President for Institutional Effectiveness ex-officio
Nicolas Westerlink Office of Enrollment Management Appointee
Jessie Lara Assistant Director of Physical Plant ex-officio
Delia Ramirez Director of Business Services at Rio Grande College ex-officio
April Aultman Becker Dean of Educational and Cultural Resources ex-officio
Dr. Patricia Nicosia, Rio Grande College–Natural and Behavioral Sciences College Dean or Vice President from Rio Grande College Appointee
Dr. Barbara Tucker, College of Education and Professional Studies College Dean from Alpine Appointee
Karlin DeVoll Director of Human Resources ex-officio
Dr. Kathy Stein, College of Arts and Sciences Faculty Assembly President or Designee ex-officio
Dr. Maria Gear, Rio Grande College- Education ex-officio
Dr. Wesley Wynne, Rio Grande College- Natural and Behavioral Sciences Faculty Senate President or Designee