The Strategic Planning Committee is responsible for reviewing and revising the university mission statement and goals and objectives.  The committee’s actions will be data-informed.  The members will set new goals and  prioritize activities and resources that support our university mission.  During the process, committee members will seek input from internal and external stakeholders.  The creation of the 2022-2027 Mission Statement and Strategic Plan is the primary responsibility of this committee.


Strategic Planning Committee Minutes: 





Ryan Luna Committee Chair Chair and Associate Professor of Natural Resource Management
Rosemary Briseño Alpine Academic 1 Associate Professor of English
Ismail Gunes Alpine Academic 2 Associate Professor of Criminal Justice
Eric Busby Alpine Academic 3 Assistant Professor of Industrial Technology
Laura Payne Alpine Academic 4 Dean of the College of Literature, Arts, and Social Sciences and
Dean of the College of Graduate Studies
Kevin Urbanczyk Alpine Academic 5 Professor of Geology and Director of the Rio Grande
Research Center
April Aultman Becker Alpine Administrative/Staff 1 Dean of Educational and Cultural Resources
Bonnie Albright Alpine Administrative/Staff 2 Associate Vice President for Finance and Operations
Benito Telesca Alpine Administrative/Staff 3 Assistant Dean of Students
Dominick Percoco Alpine Administrative/Staff 4 Academic Technician and Teleconferencing Coordinator
Betsy Evans Alpine Administrative/Staff 5


Director of Library and Research Technologies
Amanda Workman Alpine Administrative/Staff 6 Athletic Director
Jesse Salazar RGC Academic 1 Assistant Professor of Education
Ed Moura RGC Academic 2 Professor of Business
Juan Garza RGC Administrative/Staff 1 Technical Support Specialist
Bianca Vela RGC Administrative/Staff 2 Administrative Assistant
Jeanne Qvarnstrom Ex officio Assistant Vice President for Institutional Effectiveness
and Associate Professor of Education
Eric Funasaki Ex officio Strategic Plan Coordinator, Associate Professor of Mathematics,
and Dean of Research and Sponsored Programs