About the Committee

The main function of the SRSU University Curriculum Committee is to ensure academic integrity through compliance with SACSCOC, DOE, TSUS, and THECB requirements and to ensure collaboration on curriculum decisions among the academic colleges. and campuses.  The University Curriculum Committee will provide oversight for the development and review of the curriculum.  Instruction is the faculty‘s domain, and the curriculum is the collective responsibility of the faculty in partnership with administration.  The University Curriculum Committee will have review authority over the development, coordination, implementation, support, evaluation and change of curriculum for all academic programs.

Primary Responsibility Area:  University-wide

Quick Links and Documents


At this time, form can only be used by authorized members of the University Curriculum Committee.


Minutes_UCC Agenda 10-14-2021


Chris Herrera, Chair College of Education and Professional Studies
Diana Rodriguez, Secretary College of Education and Professional Studies
Bonnie Warnock Dean of College of Agriculture, Life and Physical Sciences
Barbara Tucker Dean of Education and Professional Studies
Laura Payne Dean of Literature, Arts, and Social Sciences
Patricia Nicosia Dean of Rio Grande College
Jeanne Qvarnstrom Assistant VP for Institutional Effectiveness Ex-officio
Matt Moore Executive Vice President Academic Affairs Ex-officio
Kris Jorgenson Faculty Assembly Member Curriculum Council
Oguzhan Basibuyuk Faculty Assembly Member Curriculum Council
Kathy Stein Faculty Assembly President
Theron Francis Faculty Assembly Member Curriculum Council
Wesley Wynne RGC Faculty Senate President
Michael Ortiz RGC Faculty Senate Member
Sally Roche RGC Chair Appointee
Marjorie Scott LASS Chair Appointee
Eric Busby ALPS Chair Appointee
Rebecca Percoco Associate Registrar