Academic Committee


Serves as the chief academic policy advisory body in matters relating to academic budgeting, curriculum revision and development, academic program planning, faculty personnel matters, academic standards, the graduate program, and faculty research. The committee serves as the forum for the final review and discussion of policies, procedures and practices that involve collaboration and coordination among and between the academic schools and divisions.

Primary Responsibility Area: All University


On basis of position including the Executive Vice President and Provost, Academic Deans of each college, Dean of the Library and Research Technologies, Director of Teacher Education, Chief Information Officer, Assistant Vice President for Enrollment Management, Assistant Vice President for University Services, Director of Admissions for Uvalde, Del Rio, and Eagle Pass, University Registrar, Director of Institutional Research, HB5 College Placement Course Coordinator and one faculty member nominated by the Faculty Assembly.

Term: Continuing

Chair: Executive Vice President and Provost

Membership as of Spring 2020
Dr. Robert Kinucan, Executive Vice President and Provost — Chair

Dr. Bonnie Warnock, Dean of Agricultural & Natural Resource Sciences

Dr. Jay Downing, Dean of Arts & Sciences

Dr. Barbara Tucker, Dean of Education & Professional Studies

April Aultman Becker, Dean of Library & Research Technologies

Pamela Pipes, University Registrar

Director of Teacher Education

David Gibson, Chief Information Officer

Leo Dominguez, Associate Vice President for University Services/Dean of Students

Kathy Stein, Executive Director, Student Success

Director of Institutional Research

Lisa Harris, Vice President for Enrollment Management