Undergraduate Academic Appeals Committee


The responsibilities of the committee are to:

1. Make annual reviews and recommendations on the university policies on academic probation and suspension.
2. Make recommendations on student appeals which may be referred to the committee by the Director of Records and Registration. Students must make their appeals in writing by the established deadline and be willing to meet with the committee.

Primary Responsibility Area: All University


Committee shall consist of seven members appointed by the President including four faculty members nominated by the Faculty Assembly, the University Registrar, and two members from the Counseling Center.

Term: 3-year

Chair: University Registrar

Membership as of Spring 2020 Expiration of Term
Brandy Snyder, Associate Dean of Students 9/30/2022
Rebecca Wren, Counseling and Accessibility Services 9/30/2022
Dr. Dexter Wakefield, Animal Science 9/30/2022
Dr. Mary Elizabeth Thompson, Fine Arts and Communication 9/30/2022
Carol Fairlie, Fine Arts and Communication 9/30/2021
Dr. Ryan Luna, Natural Resource Management 9/30/2020
Pamela Pipes, University Registrar  – Chair (except on appeals) ex officio, voting