Faculty Assembly Membership is invited to represent faculty perspectives by serving on one or more University Governance working groups. Groups that include representation from Faculty Assembly Membership are listed below, including Faculty Assembly Councils, Joint Faculty Assembly and Faculty Senate Councils, and University Committees.

The statement on university governance is included in Section 1.11 of the Administrative Policy Manual and includes guidelines for University Committees and Councils. Section 1.08 also includes information about each committee at Sul Ross State University.

Standing or permanent Faculty Assembly Councils are established by the Constitution and Bylaws of the Faculty Assembly. Faculty participation in Faculty Assembly Councils is accomplished by a recommendation from the Faculty Assembly Executive Council for a vote by the Assembly. Faculty Assembly Councils serve in an advisory capacity on matters relating to the academic mission of the University and report through the Faculty Assembly.

Faculty Assembly Councils

Joint Councils – Faculty Assembly and Faculty Senate

Joint Council pages are currently maintained by Alpine’s Faculty Assembly.