The statement on university governance is included in Section 1.11 of the Administrative Policy Manual and includes guidelines for university committees and councils. Section 1.08 also includes information about each committee at Sul Ross State University.

Standing or permanent Faculty Assembly Councils are established by the constitution and bylaws of the Faculty Assembly. Faculty participation in Faculty Assembly Councils is accomplished by a recommendation from the Executive Council for a vote by the Assembly. Faculty Assembly Councils serve in an advisory capacity on matters relating to the academic mission of the university and report through the Faculty Assembly.

Navigate the Faculty Assembly Councils below or hover over the menu above.

  • Athletics Council
  • Budget Oversight Council
  • Curriculum Council
  • Department Chairs Council
  • Faculty Assembly Executive Council
  • Graduate Council
  • Honors Council
  • Library and Research Technologies Council
  • Promotion and Tenure Council
  • Research Council
  • Sustainability Council
  • Teacher Education Council
  • Teaching Council