Orientation Committee


The primary purpose of this committee will be to plan, oversee the implementation of, and evaluate the several orientation sessions conducted at various times during the year for new and transfer students who plan to enroll at Sul Ross State University. The committee will also be responsible for reviewing the goals and objectives for orientation and for recommending changes in format, times, duration, and fees, as appropriate, following evaluations of previous orientation prograA secondary responsibility of the committee will be to plan, oversee the implementation of, and evaluate the Family Day activities.

Primary Responsibility Area: Alpine Campus


Committee shall consist of 15 members appointed by the President, including 2 faculty members nominated by the Faculty Assembly, 2 student members nominated by the Student Government Association, 4 staff members, the Director of Lobo Den, a representative from the Counseling Center, the Dean of Student Life, the Vice President for Enrollment Management, the Coordinator of the Career/Life Center, the Campus Activities Coordinator and the Director of Food Service. The faculty members shall be full-time faculty members at Sul Ross. The student members shall be full-time students.

Term: 3-year and 1 year (student representatives) or as indicated

Chair: Appointed – Vice President for Enrollment Management or designee
Membership as of Fall 2019 Expiration of Term
Dr. Jennifer McCormack, Behavioral and Social Sciences

Dr. Jamie Boyd, Animal Science



under construction; visit original page @